Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon: Pop Smoke’s posthumous solo album debut is officially released

After taking the lead on the project as Executive Producer, 50 Cent released the highly anticipated posthumous solo album debut from the late great Pop Smoke.

The 19-track Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon, released through Victor Victor Worldwide and Republic Records, features Lil Baby, Future, Roddy Ricch, Quavo, 50 Cent, DaBaby, Lil Tjay, Swae Lee, Tyga, Rowdy Rebel, Karol G, and King Combs.

“What makes the album truly stand out is that it serves as a testament to the strength, power and knowledge Smoke held in his ambition to go to the very top. Tragically, his death prematurely vaulted him there, but at least this posthumous release will serve as a lasting reminder of Smoke’s immense talent.” – NME

The producers involved with the release include 5ive Beatz, 808Melo, Beat Menace, Bongo ByTheWay, Buddah Bless, Carson Hackney, CashMoneyAP, Deleyto, Dizzy Banko, Hakz Beats, Kdi, Luci G, MobzBeatz, Mora Beats, Mustard, Nagra, Palaze, Pop Smoke’s manager Rico Beats, SephGotTheWaves, Seth Da Chef, SpunkBigga, Swirv, Tash, Yamaica, Young Devante, and Canada’s own WondaGurl.




As you might expect, a ton of UK drill producers made the final track listing including the guys who co-produced the Quavo-assisted “Aim for the Moon” with WondaGurl. 808Melo, the producer behind several Pop Smoke bangers including “Welcome to the Party,” also produced his earlier hit “Dior” which is featured on the project as a bonus track.

Pop Smoke, born Bashar Barakah Jackson in Brooklyn, was killed in a home invasion in Los Angeles on Feb. 19, 2020. He was just 20 years old.

Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon is available on various digital streaming platforms including Apple Music and Spotify. Check it out below.

R.I.P. Pop Smoke

Artwork for Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon