Unc & Phew: Quavo & Takeoff release new album Only Built For Infinity Links

Rap stars Quavo and Takeoff have officially released their new collaborative album, Only Built For Infinity Links. It’s the first project to drop since Offset’s official departure from Migos, effectively making it a 2-man group now known as Unc & Phew.

The title for the 18-track album is inspired by the Raekwon mega classic, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx… (aka The Purple Tape) which was released to August 1, 1995.

Just recently, TMZ reported that Quavo and Takeoff had reached out to Raekwon to get his blessing: “Quavo says he reached out and told Rae it wouldn’t be anything short of an honor to carry on the legacy, especially given everything he says Wu-Tang Clan did for the culture.”

TMZ also referenced the current drama surrounding Migos, calling the album: “… the same one that effectively drops Offset from Migos after the year-long feud.”

As reported by UPROXX, “While an excerpt from their appearance on Revolt’s Big Facts podcast with DJ Scream seemingly confirmed [Quavo and Takeoff’s] new status as a duo, a different, longer clip finds Quavo explaining why the remaining Migos aren’t on good terms with their former partner.”

Along with the new album, Quavo and Takeoff have dropped fresh visuals for the song, “Nothing Changed,” produced by Marcel “Mars” Korkutata and DJ Durel. You can stream Only Built For Infinity Links on Spotify, and other digital platforms.

Artwork for Only Built For Infinity Links