SZA Surprise Releases Ctrl (Deluxe)

It’s been five years since SZA’s groundbreaking album Ctrl, which changed the current scape of R&B in such a short time. To commemorate the anniversary (and soothe fans anxious for new material), SZA shared a surprise deluxe edition of the album that includes six unreleased tracks and an alternate version of “Love Galore.”

Ctrl, described by Paste as “a genre-bending musical tapestry with elements of indie rock, R&B and hip-hop,” has never left the Billboard 200 chart since 2017, holding the record for the longest run of any Black female artist’s debut album. In addition to the new songs being added to Ctrl, SZA teased even more material coming to Soundcloud. SZA’s Soundcloud is still active, and she released “I Hate U” as an official single in late 2021 after it was unearthed and went viral on TikTok. Her highly anticipated sophomore album is reportedly coming soon according to a recent interview at the Grammys.

Below, listen to “Percolator” and keep scrolling to check out the full tracklist for Ctrl’s deluxe edition.

Ctrl (Deluxe) Tracklist:

01. Supermodel
02. Love Galore ft. Travis Scott
03. Doves In The Wind ft. Kendrick Lamar
04. Drew Barrymore
05. Prom
06. The Weekend
07. Go Gina
08. Garden (Say It Like Dat)
09. Broken Clocks
10. Anything
11. Wavy (Interlude) ft. James Fauntleroy
12. Normal Girl
13. Pretty Little Birds ft. Isaiah Rashad
14. 20 Something
15. Love Galore (Alt Version)
16. 2AM
17. Miles
18. Percolator
19. Tread Carefully
20. Awkward
21. Jodie

(New songs are in bold)