Brian Ligon’s New Jazz Album: Nowhere But Here II Tops iTunes’ Chart

Six years after the release of Nowhere But Here, talented Jazz musician Brian Ligon shares the second series of his instrumental album. Nowhere But Here II is a compilation of the multi-instrumental artist’s original compositions that include 13 tracks among which are “Bad,” “Select,” “Fly Away,” “Carnival,” “Funk,” “Run It,” and “Lady.”

On this new record, Ligon collaborates with Stephen Gibb, Doug Emery, Carlos Alvarez, and Jim “Pinky” Beeman. Produced by Brian, the album is built upon sounds of keyboard, string, and drums created by the musician himself with the support of Emery on the piano and Gibb on the electric guitar.

Inspired by Ray Charles, Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones, and Earth, Wind & Fire, Brian Ligon admits, “Composing original music has always been a passion of mine, it’s part of my legacy, and a gift to share with others. I feel it’s a great way to honor God and my parents with the blessings given to me. I hope to reach as many listeners as possible generating more fans who enjoy my music.”

In addition to winning the acclaim of the critics, Brian Ligon’s latest record recently topped the charts of iTunes as the No.1 Jazz Album.

See the full tracklist of Nowhere But Here II below:

  1. Bad
  2. Select
  3. Fly Away
  4. Carnival
  5. Funk
  6. Run It
  7. Lady
  8. Nowhere But Here II
  9. All I Need
  10. Glory
  11. Where I Go
  12. 2040
  13. The Funk

Listen to Nowhere But Here II on Spotify: