Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Matt Sweeney Share New Single “Make Worry for Me”

Bonnie “Prince” Billy—a.k.a. Will Oldham—and Matt Sweeney have shared a new song called “Make Worry for Me.” It follows the release of their track “You’ll Get Eaten, Too” back in March. The pair released a collaborative album in 2005 called Superwolf.

Earlier this year Oldham released a collaborative album with Three Queens in Mourning titled Hello Sorrow / Hello Joy. Last year, he released the most recent Bonnie “Prince” Billy full-length, I Made a Place, and teamed up with The National’s Bryce Dessner and Eighth Blackbird for When We Are Inhuman.

Meanwhile, Matt Sweeney’s band Chavez saw their 1995 album Gone Glimmering get a new reissue from Matador earlier this year. Sweeney has frequently played in Oldham’s bands stretching back to the ‘90s, and the two have released an album, an EP, and a few singles together on Drag City over the last 15 years.

Listen to “Make Worry for Me” below, and keep scrolling to revisit a clip from Bonnie “Prince” Billy’s 2010 Daytrotter session.