Markus Schulz Announces 'We Are The Light' LP Confirms Release Date, Tracklist & Next Single

the seventh artist album from musician, DJ and – most lately – songwriter, Markus Schulz has confirmed its launch spot. October 12 will see the German-born/US-based artist place sixteen tracks inside the album body ‘We Are The Light’.

‘We Are The Light’ is a launch that attracts on musical areas Markus has been lengthy acknowledged/commemorated for, in addition to ones extra lately ventured into. Given the 2 albums that instantly precede it, it’s additionally a launch he’s conscious that’ll include a level predetermination.

Yeah, I do know!” Markus says wryly: Dakota: ‘darkish’, Markus Schulz: ‘not darkish’It’s a straightforward expedient means it. Personally although, with this album, I really feel we’re transcending that. We’re shifting past it and into a 3rd band. If something, that is ‘Markus Schulz: ‘optimistic’”.

Whilst probably sharing some sonic genetics with each ‘Watch The World’ and final 12 months’s Dakota LP, it is too neat to peg ‘WATL’ as both straight successor to the previous, nor clear-cut yin to ‘The Nine Skies’ yang. Something certainly extra conversional and epochal occurred initially its manufacturing. A shift in outlook that had a decisive impact upon its make-up. This album is, in reality, a outcome to each releases and marks an expressional ascension for Markus.

It is – to place it in a single phrase – “up”.

Markus Schulz Announces 'We Are The Light' LP Confirms Release Date, Tracklist & Next SingleMarkus Schulz Announces 'We Are The Light' LP Confirms Release Date, Tracklist & Next Single

This is one thing that its observe titles swiftly underscore. Numbers like The Awakening’, ‘You Light Up The Night’, ‘Heaven’, We Haven’t Lost Our Way’, ‘Safe From Harm’, ‘The Dreamers’, ‘Together’, ‘Utopia’ and ‘We Are The Light’s title single all telegraph its standpoint clear as day.

The album options an organization singers and fellow co-songwriters that – even by the gilt requirements Schulz’s earlier LP releases – is an unparalleled meeting. Markus has consciously (as he places it) “blended up the pack” on the album. For each acquainted identify, there’s a co-writer making their debut. For each neophyte, there’s a longtime artist from one other style-space being launched to the digital music realm.

From the already-acquainted aspect, ‘Scream 2’s Seri is again collaborating, as are ‘Watch The World’ alumni Nikki Flores, Adina Butar and Soundland. As anticipated the album homes the 2018 Schulz singles ‘Safe From Harm’, ‘Calling For Love’ and ‘Upon My Shoulders’. (Those respectively marked Markus’ debut collaborations with Emma Hewitt, JES and Sebu Capital Cities fame). On the spellbinding ‘Symphony Stars’, Christina Novelli additionally makes a first-time look, whereas the album seeks and finds expertise from different European quarters too. Alina Eremia and Smiley – already immensely profitable family names inside their native Romania – make dazzling first time musical debuts exterior their dwelling nation.

‘We Are The Light’s has additionally afforded Markus the a lot desired alternative to renew the song-writing that first manifested on ‘Watch The World’. For every album observe, nearly with out exception, Markus sat down with singers and songwriters to contribute ideas, angles and particular person insights, in addition to lyrical traces, verses & choruses.

Marking its ultimate pre-release milestone, ‘We Are The Light’ namesake single drops in the present day, and together with it, its astonishing, nothing-less-then mesmerizing ficial video. Shot amongst the Californian redwoods throughout the snowy frontend months 2018, the Nikki Flores-sung title observe is in itself an embodiment the newly discovered positivity that’s the first driving pressure behind the album.

You can watch the brand new single’s ficial video beneath and pre-order Markus Schulz’s luminously produced artist album ‘We Are The Light’ right here.


01: Markus Schulz – The Awakening
02: Markus Schulz & Omnia that includes Seri – Road Of No Return
03: Markus Schulz & Alina Eremia – You Light Up The Night
04: Markus Schulz that includes Nikki Flores – We Are The Light
05: Markus Schulz – Heaven
06: Markus Schulz & Lachi – Far
07: Markus Schulz & Jared Lee – Together
08: Markus Schulz & Smiley – The Dreamers
09: Markus Schulz – Flight the Phoenix
10: Markus Schulz & Soundland – 51°11′17″N 10°three′10″E  (We Haven’t Lost Our Way)
11: Markus Schulz & JES – Calling For Love
12: Markus Schulz & Adina Butar – Breathe Me To Life
13: Markus Schulz & Emma Hewitt – Safe From Harm
14: Markus Schulz & Christina Novelli – Symphony Stars
15: Markus Schulz & Jared Lee – Utopia
16: Markus Schulz that includes Sebu (Capital Cities) – Upon My Shoulders