The White Stripes Release New Live Album, Saturday Night Live Performances

In honor of the release of their Greatest Hits album earlier this month, The White Stripes have shared a new live record, The White Stripes Live At 40 Watt, and reuploaded their Saturday Night Live performances.

The White Stripes performed just once on the show in 2002, playing both a “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground” that rocked the stage and “We’re Going To Be Friends.”

Live At 40 Watt is available for purchase here, with proceeds benefitting Stacey Abrams’ Fair Fight initiative.

In addition to both their live album and unearthed television performances, fans in North America are also able to listen to international b-sides on digital streaming for the first time today.

Watch The White Stripes perform “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground” and “We’re Going To Be Friends” on SNL below. Keep scrolling for The White Stripes Live At 40 Watt’s cover art and tracklist. You can revisit Paste’s review of the band’s greatest hits album here.

The White Stripes Live At 40 Watt Album Art:


The White Stripes Live At 40 Watt Tracklist:

01. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
02. Good To Me
03. Suzy Lee
04. Let’s Build A Home
05. Jolene
06. Astro
07. Jimmy The Exploder
08. Broken Bricks
09. I’m Bored
10. Slicker Drips
11. The Big Three Killed My Baby